We leave this evening for vacation.  Am I ready to go on vacation? No.  Well, I’m ready to “be” on vacation, but not yet ready to depart.

Last night a neighbor called and said Max, our 11 year old, got a “boo boo” while out with the neighbor’s grandson.  I knew it was more than a “boo boo”, or he wouldn’t be calling me. The “boo boo” turned out to be getting stepped on by a horse and required an emergency room run. Luckily, no bones were broken, but Max is now on crutches because it hurts to put weight on his leg.  Max’s new physical condition should add an interesting twist to our vacation.  We had plans to zipline, hike, swim, and whitewater raft, so we’ll see how those materialize.

The rest of my day will be spent packing, cleaning, collecting boars, going to the chiropractor, and giving instruction for feeding cattle, fish, and dogs. I’m excited to be on vacation. It’s getting there that’s the hard part.

