Under the photo section is this PorkPower blog is a picture of my family at a road race this summer. Everyone did really well, especially Beth. If you recall, one of my goals for doing the 5K was to run like the rest of my family. Doing things together as a family is important to us. We’re fortunate that we all like sports and athletic activities. But we also like to go to movies together or play games or just hang out. Our Friday night “Family Fun Night” in which everyone gets to take a turn choosing the activity for a Friday night; is an important event to us.

I hope you have been reading Monica’s blog about her and Maddie running. I’m so excited for them. I can’t wait to cheer them on at the finish line.

By the way, my sons, Brett and Adam have also decided to run the William A. Irvin 5K in Duluth before Grandma’s Marathon. Both of them run cross country and track, so they’ll be ahead of me. But just knowing we’re doing something together makes me feel good.

